Online supplementary eText 1: Members of the Neonatal Priority Setting Partnership Steering Group.

Steering Group Member	Role and affiliation
Cheryl Battersby (CB)	Academic Neonatologist, British Association of Perinatal
	Medicine (BAPM) Data/Informatics lead & member of NIHR
	prioritisation committee.
James Boardman (JPB)	Professor of Neonatal Medicine and immediate past president
	of the Neonatal Society.
Elaine Boyle (EB)	Professor of Neonatal Medicine and Chair of the National
	Institute for Health Research Neonatal Clinical Studies Group.
William Carroll (WC)	Consultant Paediatrician and Royal College of Paediatrics and
	Child Health (RCPCH) officer for Research.
Jon Dorling (JD)	Professor of Paediatrics, Neonatal Consultant and BAPM
	research lead.
Kate Dinwiddy (KD)	Chief Executive of BAPM.
Katie Evans (KE)	Project Co-ordinator and Honorary Clinical Research Fellow
	in Neonatal Medicine.
Chris Gale (CG)	Professor of Neonatal Medicine and Neonatal Society Meeting
	Secretary.
Katie Gallagher (KG)	Academic Neonatal Nurse and Neonatal Nurses Association
	representative.
Pollyanna Hardy (PH)	Clinical Trials Statistician and Director of National Perinatal
	Epidemiology Unit Clinical Trials Unit.
Emma Johnston (EJ)	Parent representative and Parents and Family engagement
	Lead with the Thames Valley and Wessex Operational
	Delivery Network.
Helen Mactier (HM)	Consultant Neonatologist, Honorary Clinical Associate
	Professor and immediate past president of BAPM.
Claire Marcroft (CM)	Neonatal Physiotherapist and Allied Health Professionals
	Representative.
James Webbe (JW)	Trainee representative and Neonatal Medicine Trainee.