Editorial Board

Interim Editor-in-Chief

Martin Ward Platt
Royal Victoria Infirmary
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, UK
m.p.ward-platt@ncl.ac.uk

Edition Editor

Ben Stenson 
Simpson Centre for Reproductive Health Royal Infirmary
Edinburgh, UK
Competing Interests
ben.stenson{at}luht.scot.nhs.uk

Commissioning Editor

Patrick Cartlidge (Commissioning Editor)
Wales College of Medicine, Cardiff University
Cardiff, UK
phtcartlidge@gmail.com

Associate Editors

Karel Allegaert
University Hospitals Leuven
Leuven, Belgium
karel.allegaert@uz.kuleuven.ac.be

Frances Bu’lock
Glenfield Hospital
Leicester, UK
frances.bu’lock@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Timothy Cheetham
Royal Victoria Infirmary
Newscastle, UK
timothy.cheetham@newcastle.ac.uk

Jonathan Davis
St Michael’s Hospital
Bristol, UK
jonathan.davis@bristol.ac.uk

Peter Davis
University of Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
pgd@unimelb.edu.au

Eric Eichenwald
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, USA
eichenwald@email.chop.edu

Andrew Ewer
Birmingham Women’s Hospital
Birmingham, UK
ANDY.EWER@bwhct.nhs.uk

Christian F. Poets
Tübingen University Hospital
Tübingen, Germany
christian-f.poets@med.uni-tuebingen.de

Andrew Riordan
Royal Liverpool Childrens Hospital
Liverpool, UK
andrew.riordan@rlc.nhs.uk

Ann Stark
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
ann.r.stark@vanderbilt.edu

Social Media Editors

Bob Phillips
York District Hospital
York, UK
bob.phillips@doctors.org.uk

Jonathan Davis
St Michael’s Hospital
Bristol, UK
jonathan.davis@bristol.ac.uk

RCPCH Liaison

Anne Greenough
RCPCH Vice President Science & Research

Statistical Advisor Emeritus

Michael Healy
Retired

Statistical Advisors

Tim Cole
Institute of Child Health
London, UK
tim.cole@ich.ucl.ac.uk

Mario Cortina Borja
Institute of Child Health
London, UK
m.cortina@ich.ucl.ac.uk

Sarah Donegan
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UK
Sarah.Donegan@liverpool.ac.uk

Linsay Gray
Medical Research Council
Glasgow, UK
l.gray@sphsu.mrc.ac.uk

Sara Godward
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, UK
sara.godward@srl.cam.ac.uk

Sarah Nolan
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UK
Sarah.Nolan@liverpool.ac.uk

Deborah Ridout
Institute of Child Health
London, UK
d.ridout@ich.ucl.ac.uk

Angie Wade
Institute of Child Health
London, UK
awade@ich.ucl.ac.uk

Editorial Committee

Bharat R Agarwal
BJ Wadia Hospital for Children
Mumbai, India

Zulfiqar Bhutta
The Aga Khan University Medical Centre
Karachi, Pakistan

Thomas F Boat
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, USA

Tai Fai Fok
Prince of Wales Hospital
Shatin, Hong Kong

Gorm Greisen
Rigshospitalet
Copenhagen, Denmark

Ulrich Heininger
University Children’s Hospital
Basel, Switzerland

Jozsef H Kovacs
University of Szeged
Szeged, Hungary

Mary Mather
Greenwich Primary Care Trust
London, UK

Frank Oberklaid
Royal Children’s Hospital
Parkville, Australia

Raphael S Oruamabo
University of Port Harcourt
Port Harcourt, Nigeria

Alfred Tenore
Università di Udine
Udine, Italy

Angela Thomas
Royal Hospital for Sick Children
Edinburgh, UK

Russell Viner
Middlesex Hospital
London, UK

Chris Verity
Addenbrooke’s Hospital
Cambridge, UK

Yuichiro Yamashiro
Juntendo University
Tokyo, Japan